of shadows and moonlight

In the darkness, gently swaying back and forth I hum a melody at almost a whisper. So familiar now, it feels like an extension of me; the sounds exit my body without effort.

Light flickers into the room from cracks between the closed blinds. I feel a tiny hand reach to grab mine, a head rested peacefully on my shoulder; a busy day is coming to it’s sleepy end.

All is still, all is well; we haven’t a care in the world.

I never tired of these sweet moments. I smile. In the shadows of moonlight.

Leave a Reply

